Siuslaw Vikings' sports schedules


WINTER 2020

BOWLING

  • Saturday-Sunday, Feb. 22-23 — State tournament, Firebird Lanes, Salem.

BOYS BASKETBALL

  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 7:15 p.m.

GIRLS BASKETBALL

  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 5:45 p.m.

WRESTLING

  • Friday-Saturday, Feb. 21-22 — at OSAA Southern Division Boys Regional, Stayton
  • Friday-Saturday, Feb. 28-29 — OSAA state championships, Portland


SPRING 2020

BASEBALL

  • Tuesday, March 17 — at Sutherlin (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Friday, March 20 — Creswell, 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, March 30 — at Harrisburg, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 1 — at Pleasant Hill, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 — South Umpqua, Dodson Field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 8 — Pleasant Hill, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 14 — Marist Catholic, Dodson Field, 5 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Friday, April 17 — at Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 21 — at Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 24 — Elmira (DH), Dodson Field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 28 — Marshfield, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 1 — at Marist Catholic (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 5 — Junction City, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8 — Cottage Grove (DH) Dodson Field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 15 — at Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

SOFTBALL

  • Tuesday, March 17 — at Sutherlin (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Friday, March 20 — Creswell, 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 21 — Bandon, SHS field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 28 — Douglas, SHS field, 2 p.m.
  • Monday, March 30 — at Harrisburg, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 1 — at Pleasant Hill, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 — South Umpqua, SHS field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 8 — Pleasant Hill, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 14 — Marist Catholic, SHS field, 5 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Friday, April 17 — at Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 21 — at Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 24 — Elmira (DH), SHS field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 28 — Marshfield, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 1 — at Marist Catholic (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 5 — Junction City, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8 — Cottage Grove (DH), SHS field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 15 — at Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

TRACK AND FIELD

  • Thursday, March 19 — Siuslaw Icebreaker, Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Saturday, April 4 — Marist Track Classic, Eugene
  • Tuesday, April 7 — Sky-Em JV Meet, Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Saturday, April 11 — Philomath Coed Classic
  • Wednesday, April 15 — Sky-Em JV Meet, Marist Catholic, Eugene
  • Saturday, April 18 — Secure Storage Summit Invitational, Bend
  • Tuesday, April 21 — Sky-Em JV Meet, Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Friday, April 24 — Central Coast Invitational, Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Friday, May 1 — Harrisburg Small Schools Twilight
  • Friday, May 1 — Nike/Jesuit Twilight Relays 2020, Jesuit High School, Portland
  • Saturday, May 9 — Stayton Twlight Invitational
  • Tuesday, May 12 — Sky-Em Varsity Meet, Steve Prefomtaine Track, Marshfield
  • Friday, May 15 — Wally Ciochetti Invitational, Cottage Grove
  • Friday-Saturday, May 22-23 — Sky-Em League Championships, Hans Petersen Memorial Field, 11 a.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, May 29-30 — OSAA 4A State Championships, Hayward Field, Eugene

FALL 2020

VOLLEYBALL (Tentative, 1/28/2020, OSAA)

  • Saturday, Aug. 29 — Douglas, TBD
  • Saturday, Aug. 29 — Bandon, TBD
  • Tuesday, Sept. 1 — at Newport, 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 3 — Pleasant Hill, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 10 — Phoenix, 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 10 — at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 17 — Marist Catholic, 6:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 19 — Sisters Tournament
  • Tuesday, Sept. 22 — at Marshfield, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 24 — Elmira, 6:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 29 — at Junction City, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 1 — at Cottage Grove, 6:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 3 — Junction City Tournament
  • Tuesday, Oct. 6 — at Marist Catholic, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 8 — Marshfield, 6:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 13 — at Elmira, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 15 — Junction City, 6:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 17 — Marshfield Tournament
  • Tuesday, Oct. 20 — Cottage Grove, 6:45 p.m.

 

 

addd




MORE STORIES

Making her final splash as a Brave-Viking

Siuslaw senior Sydney Robison completes her career as a member of the Reedsport/Siuslaw co-op team.

Siuslaw cheerleaders finish eighth at state

Vikings' six-member team puts in a penalty-free performance in Portland.

Vikings overcome slow start at Elmira, 49-38

Siuslaw hosts Junction City on Tuesday on senior recognition night at Glenn Butler Court.

Elmira's late free throws cost Lady Vikings

Falcons shoot 10 free throws in the final minute, sinking seven, to hold of Lady Vikings, 49-42.