Siuslaw Vikings' sports schedules


WINTER 2019-20

BOWLING

  • Sunday, Nov. 17 — Boys and girls at Firs Bowl, Eugene
  • Sunday, Nov. 24 — Boys at Cottage Bowl, girls at Reedsport
  • Sunday, Dec. 8 — Boys and girls at Strike City Bowl, Eugene
  • Sunday, Dec. 15 — Boys at Reedsport, girls at Cottage Bowl
  • Sunday, Jan. 5 — Boys at Holiday Bowl, girls at North Bend
  • Sunday, Jan. 12 — Boys and girls at Emerald Lanes, Eugene
  • Sunday, Jan. 26 — District 4 state qualifying tournament, Firs Bowl, Eugene
  • Saturday-Sunday, Feb. 22-23 — State tournament, Firebird Lanes, Salem.

BOYS BASKETBALL (OSAA.org, 10/12/2019)

  • Monday, Nov. 18 — First practice.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin, 7:15 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 12 — at Harrisburg, 7 p.m., Junction City/Harrisburg tournament
  • Friday, Dec. 13 — Junction City/Harrisburg tournament, to be determined
  • Saturday, Dec. 14 — Junction City/Harrisburg tournament, to be determined
  • Wednesday, Dec. 18 — at Stayton, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20 — at South Umpqua, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 27 — Douglas, 7:15 p.m., endowment game
  • Friday, Jan. 3 — vs. East Linn Christian Academy (Lebanon, Ore.), Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 4 — Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational, to be announced
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7 — Taft, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 10-11 — Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover, Marshfield, to be determined
  • Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 24 — at Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 — Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 7:15 p.m.

GIRLS BASKETBALL (OSAA.org, 10/12/2019)

  • Monday, Nov. 18 — First practice
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin, 5:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 12 — at Harrisburg, 8:30 p.m., Junction City/Harrisburg tournament
  • Friday, Dec. 13 — Junction City/Harrisburg tournament, to be determined
  • Saturday, Dec. 14 —Junction City/Harrisburg tournament, to be determined
  • Wednesday, Dec. 18 — at Stayton, 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20 — at South Umpqua, 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 27 — Douglas, 5:45 p.m., endowment game
  • Friday, Jan. 3 — vs. East Linn Christian Academy (Lebanon, Ore.), Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational, 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 4 — Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational, to be announced
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7 — Taft, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 10-11 — Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover, Phoenix, to be determined
  • Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 24 — at Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 — Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 5:45 p.m.

WRESTLING (OSAA.org, 10/21/2019)

  • Friday, Dec. 6 — at Deven Dawson Invitational, Harrisburg, noon
  • Friday-Saturday, Dec. 13-14 — at Coast Classic, North Bend
  • Tuesday, Dec. 17 — Central Coast Challenge, Siuslaw, 5 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, Dec. 20-21 — Grants Pass Winter Kickoff, 11 a.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 4 — Bend Invite, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 8 — Sutherlin at Siuslaw dual, 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 11 — at Sutherlin
  • Saturday, Jan. 18 — Nick Lutz Invitational, Siuslaw
  • Friday, Jan. 24 — Sky-Em Duals, Marshfield
  • Saturday, Jan. 25 — Bay City Duals, Marshfield
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 31-Feb. 1 — at Cottage Grove
  • Thursday, Feb. 6 — Oregon West Conference Duals, Newport
  • Friday-Saturday, Feb. 7-8 — OSAA Southern Girls Regional, Thurston
  • Thursday, Feb. 13 — Philomath at Siuslaw dual, 6 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, Feb. 21-22 — OSAA Southern Boys Regional, Cottage Grove
  • Friday-Saturday, Feb. 28-29 — OSAA state championships, Portland


SPRING 2020

BASEBALL (OSAA.org, 10/21/2019)

  • Tuesday, March 17 — at Sutherlin (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Friday, March 20 — Creswell, 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, March 30 — at Harrisburg, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 1 — at Pleasant Hill, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 — South Umpqua, Dodson Field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 8 — Pleasant Hill, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 14 — Marist Catholic, Dodson Field, 5 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Friday, April 17 — at Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 21 — at Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 24 — Elmira (DH), Dodson Field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 28 — Marshfield, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 1 — at Marist Catholic (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 5 — Junction City, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8 — Cottage Grove (DH) Dodson Field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 15 — at Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

SOFTBALL (OSAA.org, 10/21/2019)

  • Tuesday, March 17 — at Sutherlin (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Friday, March 20 — Creswell, 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 21 — Bandon, SHS field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 28 — Douglas, SHS field, 2 p.m.
  • Monday, March 30 — at Harrisburg, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 1 — at Pleasant Hill, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 — South Umpqua, SHS field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 8 — Pleasant Hill, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 14 — Marist Catholic, SHS field, 5 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Friday, April 17 — at Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 21 — at Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 24 — Elmira (DH), SHS field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 28 — Marshfield, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 1 — at Marist Catholic (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 5 — Junction City, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8 — Cottage Grove (DH), SHS field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 15 — at Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

TRACK AND FIELD (OSAA.org, 11/7/2019)

  • Thursday, March 19 — Siuslaw Icebreaker, Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Saturday, April 4 — Marist Track Classic, Eugene
  • Saturday, April 11 — BigFoot Pepsi's Jim Robinson Twilight Invitational, Roseburg
  • Saturday, April 18 — Secure Storage Summit Invitational, Bend
  • Friday, April 24 — Central Coast Invitational, Hans Petersen Memorial Field, Florence
  • Friday, May 1 — Harrisburg Small Schools Twilight
  • Friday, May 1 — Nike/Jesuit Twilight Relays 2020, Jesuit High School, Portland
  • Saturday, May 9 — Stayton Twlight Invitational
  • Friday, May 15 — Wally Ciochetti Invitational, Cottage Grove
  • Friday-Saturday, May 22-23 — Sky-Em League Championships, Hans Petersen Memorial Field, 11 a.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, May 29-30 — OSAA 4A State Championships, Hayward Field, Eugene

 




MORE STORIES

Three Lady Vikings earn all-league honors

Senior Mia Collins repeats on second team, Lindsey Long and Desi Tupua honorable mention.

Did Vikings get a taste of what's to come?

Junior quarterback Elijah Blankenship and sophomore wide receiver Braydon Thornton set single-season...

Siuslaw boys finish sixth place at state meet

Vikings senior Brendon Jensen runs a PR 16:14.7 to take fifth place in individual race.

Siuslaw second to Marist Catholic at state

Lady Vikings senior Hannow Rannow finishes third in a season-best 18:34.0.