Siuslaw Vikings' sports schedules


FALL 2019

CROSS COUNTRY (athletic.net, 8/18/2019)

  • Saturday, Sept. 7 — Spartan Invitational, Marist Catholic, Eugene
  • Saturday, Sept. 14 — Northwest Classic, Lane Community College, Eugene
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 — Springfield Invitational
  • Saturday, Oct. 5 — Woahink Lake Invitational, 10 a.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 12 — Paul Mariman Invitational, Philomath
  • Saturday, Oct. 19 — Warner Pacific Classic, Lents Park, Portland
  • Thursday, Oct. 24 — The Run for the Brownies, Florence Golf Links
  • Thursday, Oct. 31 — Sky-Em League championships, Lane Community College, Eugene
  • Saturday, Nov. 9 — OSAA 4A state championships, Lane Community College, Eugene

FOOTBALL (OSAA.org, 8/21/2019)

  • Friday, Aug. 30 — Siuslaw Jamboree at Hans Petersen Memorial Field: vs. Bandon, 11 a.m.; vs. Pleasant Hill, 12:25 p.m.; vs. Marshfield, 1:50 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 6 — at Elmira, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 13 — at Philomath, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 20 — Newport, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 — McLoughlin/Griswold, 4 p.m., Madras High School
  • Friday, Oct. 4 — Harrisburg, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Friday, Oct. 11 — at Santiam Christian, 7 p.m., Adair Village
  • Friday, Oct. 18 — Pleasant Hill, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Friday, Oct. 25 — La Pine, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Memorial Field
  • Friday, Nov. 1 — at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.

SOCCER (Boys JV, OSAA.org, 8/21/2019)

  • Friday, Sept. 6 — at Waldport, 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 26 — at Marist Catholic, 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 1 — at Cottage Grove, 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 3 — at Marshfield, TBD
  • Tuesday, Oct. 8 — at Junction City, 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 12 — Waldport, 10 a.m., Miller Park

VOLLEYBALL (OSAA.org, 8/21/2019)

  • Thursday, Aug. 29 — at North Bend, 7 p.m.
    Friday, Aug. 30 — Siuslaw Jamboree at Glenn Butler Court: vs. Bandon, noon; vs. Douglas, 4 p.m.
    Thursday, Sept. 5 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
    Thursday, Sept. 12 — Sutherlin, 6:30 p.m.
    Thursday, Sept. 19 — at Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
    Saturday, Sept. 21 — at Sisters Tournament
    Tuesday, Sept. 24 — Marist Catholic, 6:30 p.m.
    Thursday, Sept. 26 — at Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, Oct. 1 — Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
    Thursday, Oct. 3 — at Junction City, 6:30 p.m.
    Saturday, Oct. 5 — at Junction City Tournament
    Tuesday, Oct. 8 — Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m.
    Thursday, Oct. 10 — at Marist Catholic, 6:30 p.m.
    Tuesday, Oct. 15 — Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.
    Thursday, Oct. 17 — at Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
    Saturday, Oct. 19 — at Marshfield Tournament
    Tuesday, Oct. 22 — Junction City, 6:30 p.m.

WINTER 2019-20

BOYS BASKETBALL (OSAA.org, 5/22/2019)

  • Monday, Nov. 18 — First practice.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin, 7:15 p.m.
  • Thursday-Friday-Saturday, Dec. 12-13-14 — Junction City/Harrisburg tournament, to be determined
  • Wednesday, Dec. 18 — at Stayton, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20 — at South Umpqua, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 27 — Douglas, 7:15 p.m., endowment game
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 3-4 — Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational, to be announced
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7 — Taft, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 10-11 — Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover, Marshfield, to be determined
  • Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 24 — at Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 — Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 7:15 p.m.

GIRLS BASKETBALL (OSAA.org, 5/22/2019)

  • Monday, Nov. 18 — First practice
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin, 5:45 p.m.
  • Thursday-Friday-Saturday, Dec. 12-13-14 — Junction City/Harrisburg tournament, to be determined
  • Wednesday, Dec. 18 — at Stayton, 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20 — at South Umpqua, 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 27 — Douglas, 5:45 p.m., endowment game
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 3-4 — Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational, to be announced
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7 — Taft, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 10-11 — Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover, Phoenix, to be determined
  • Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 24 — at Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 — Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 5:45 p.m.

WRESTLING
Not available as of May 22, 2019, check with OSAA.org

SPRING 2020

BASEBALL (OSAA.org, 5/22/2019)

  • Tuesday, March 17 — at Sutherlin (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Monday, March 30 — at Harrisburg, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 1 — at Pleasant Hill, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 — South Umpqua, Dodson Field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 8 — Pleasant Hill, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 14 — Marist Catholic, Dodson Field, 5 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Friday, April 17 — at Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 21 — at Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 24 — Elmira (DH), Dodson Field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 28 — Marshfield, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 1 — at Marist Catholic (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 5 — Junction City, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8 — Cottage Grove (DH) Dodson Field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 15 — at Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

SOFTBALL (OSAA.org, 5/22/2019)

  • Tuesday, March 17 — at Sutherlin (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 21 — Bandon, SHS field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 28 — Douglas, SHS field, 2 p.m.
  • Monday, March 30 — at Harrisburg, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 1 — at Pleasant Hill, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 — South Umpqua, SHS field, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 8 — Pleasant Hill, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 14 — Marist Catholic, SHS field, 5 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Friday, April 17 — at Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 21 — at Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 24 — Elmira (DH), SHS field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 28 — Marshfield, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 1 — at Marist Catholic (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 5 — Junction City, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8 — Cottage Grove (DH), SHS field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 15 — at Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

TRACK AND FIELD
Not available as of May 22, 2019, check with athletic.net

 




MORE STORIES

Lady Vikings take pride in pushing the Lions

Siuslaw drops hard-fought Sky-Em League opener at defending league champion Cottage Grove, 3-2.

Vikings poised to rewrite their record book

Siuslaw entertains Newport in home opener at 7 p.m. Friday at Hans Petersen Memorial Field.

Lady Vikings open league play on Thursday

Siuslaw heads to Cottage Grove to take on the defending Sky-Em champion Lady Lions.

Johnson's halftime speech wasn't half bad

Vikings coach goes 1-on-1 with his players, turning around a game and perhaps a season.