Siuslaw Vikings' sports schedules


SPRING 2020

BASEBALL

  • Friday, May 1 — at Marist Catholic (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 5 — Junction City, Dodson Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8 — Cottage Grove (DH) Dodson Field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 15 — at Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

SOFTBALL

  • Friday, May 1 — at Marist Catholic (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 5 — Junction City, SHS field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 8 — Cottage Grove (DH), SHS field, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 12 — at Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 15 — at Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

TRACK AND FIELD

  • Friday, May 1 — Harrisburg Small Schools Twilight
  • Friday, May 1 — Nike/Jesuit Twilight Relays 2020, Jesuit High School, Portland
  • Saturday, May 9 — Stayton Twlight Invitational
  • Tuesday, May 12 — Sky-Em Varsity Meet, Steve Prefomtaine Track, Marshfield
  • Friday, May 15 — Wally Ciochetti Invitational, Cottage Grove
  • Friday-Saturday, May 22-23 — Sky-Em League Championships, Hans Petersen Memorial Field, 11 a.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, May 29-30 — OSAA 4A State Championships, Mt. Hood Community College, Gresham

FALL 2020

FOOTBALL
3A Special District 2 league games unless noted

  • Friday, Sept. 4 — at South Umpqua (Tri City), 7 p.m., nonleague
  • Friday, Sept. 11 — Brookings-Harbor, 7 p.m, nonleague
  • Friday, Sept. 18 — Sisters, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 25 — Sutherln, 7 p.m., nonleague
  • Friday, Oct. 2 — at Harrisburg, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 9 — at La Pine, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 16 — Pleasant Hill, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 23 — Santiam Christian, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 30 — at Junction City, 7 p.m.

CROSS COUNTRY

  • Saturday, Sept. 5 — at Spartan Invite, Marist Catholic
  • Saturday, Sept. 12 — at Northwest Classic, Lane Community College, Eugene
  • Saturday, Oct. 3 — Woahink Lake Invitational, Honeyman State Park
  • Saturday, Oct. 10 — Paul Mariman Invitational, Philomath
  • Thursday, Oct. 22 — The Run for the Brownies, Florence Golf Course
  • Thursday, Oct. 29 — Sky-Em League Championships, Lane Community College, Eugene

SOCCER
Coed team plays boys varsity schedule

  • Thursday, Aug. 27 — Waldport, 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 28 — at Newport Jamboree, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 1 — Sweet Home, 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 3 — at Tillamook, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 8 — Creswell, 6:15 p.m. (pending endowment game)
  • Thursday, Sept. 17 — Marist Catholic, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 8 — at Marist Catholic, 6:30 p.m.

VOLLEYBALL

  • Saturday, Aug. 29 — Douglas, TBD
  • Saturday, Aug. 29 — Bandon, TBD
  • Tuesday, Sept. 1 — at Newport, 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 3 — Pleasant Hill, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 10 — Phoenix, 5:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 10 — at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 17 — Marist Catholic, 6:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 19 — Sisters Tournament
  • Tuesday, Sept. 22 — at Marshfield, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 24 — Elmira, 6:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 29 — at Junction City, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 1 — at Cottage Grove, 6:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 3 — Junction City Tournament
  • Tuesday, Oct. 6 — at Marist Catholic, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 8 — Marshfield, 6:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 13 — at Elmira, 6:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 15 — Junction City, 6:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 17 — Marshfield Tournament
  • Tuesday, Oct. 20 — Cottage Grove, 6:45 p.m.



MORE STORIES

OSAA cancels all spring sports, activities

Gov. Kate Brown announces all schools to be closed to in-person learning.

Elk hoof disease found in Douglas County

ODFW asks public to report limping or lame elk.

Elyssa Rose plans to blossom in Oklahoma

Siuslaw graduate will complete her collegiate volleyball career at Southwestern Oklahoma State University.

Man-with-a-plan Sam is eager to get going

Siuslaw's football coach studies the contingencies as one school year ends and another is on the horizon.