2016

Tuesday, March 1

Boosters: Annual auction will be a Booster Barn Bash

Monday, February 29

Basketball: Three Vikings earn all-league accolades

Basketball: Vikings Tatum, Potter collect league honors

Sunday, February 28

Basketball: Boys, girls Final 2 play for 4A championships

Saturday, February 27

Wrestling: Jennings fourth, Huff sixth at state meet

Friday, February 26

38th Rhody Run ready to rock, roll May 21

Vikings open at Irish on St. Patrick's Day

Thursday, February 25

Siuslaw Icebreaker on tap for Thursday

Monday, February 22

Basketball: Destinie Tatum named Vikings' MVP

Wrestling: Vikings' Jennings seeded No. 1 at state

Sunday, February 21

Wrestling: Four Vikings qualify for state championships

Saturday, February 20

Basketball: North Bend holds off Siuslaw, 45-39

Vikings fall at North Bend in finale, 51-30

Wednesday, February 17

Viking sweethearts honored by Oregon ADs

Minten smitten by extended Siuslaw family

Siuslaw falls to Douglas in overtime, 42-39

Tuesday, February 16

Area's British Car Club meets Saturday

Siuslaw is ready to rumble at regionals

Saturday, February 13

Vikings place sixth in state championships

Vikings let game get away in fourth quarter

Vikings to salute their seniors on Tuesday

Friday, February 12

Smith, Reisner win weekly bridge game

Wednesday, February 10

Lane is Coast Radio's Athlete of the Week

No. 1 Marshfield defeats Siuslaw, 48-36

Pirates scuttle visiting Vikings, 43-28

Tuesday, February 9

Vikings take on the state on Saturday

Sunday, February 7

Final Far West League standings

Vikings 14th in 32-school, two-day meet

Friday, February 5

Will Biggs is winning over the players, staff

South Umpqua upsets Siuslaw, 41-34

Smith, Weatherwax win weekly bridge game

Wednesday, February 3

Vikings' point guard is always on the go

Sweet Home rallies past Vikings, 32-30

Tatum has 20 points, 23 rebounds in win

Monday, February 1

Vikings prepare for two meets this week