Siuslaw Vikings' sports schedules


SPRING 2019

BASEBALL (updated 1/27/2019)

  • Monday, Feb. 25 — First practice
  • Wednesday, March 13 — at Harrisburg, 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 14 — Sutherlin (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 19 — Pleasant Hill, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, March 22 — at Mazama, 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 23 — at Klamath Union (DH), 11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 26 — Neah-Kah-Nie, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 2 — Douglas (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 9 — at Marist, 5 p.m., league opener
  • Friday, April 12 — Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 16 — Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 19 — at Elmira (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 23 — at Marshfield, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 26 — Marist (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30 — at Junction City, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 3 — at Cottage Grove (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 — Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 10 — Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

SOFTBALL (updated 1/1/2019)

  • Monday, Feb. 25 — First practice
  • Wednesday, March 13 — at Harrisburg, 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 14 — Sutherlin (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 19 — at Pleasant Hill, 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 22 — Pleasant Hill, 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 23 — Phoenix (DH), noon
  • Tuesday, April 2 — Douglas (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 9 — at Marist, 5 p.m., league opener
  • Friday, April 12 — Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 16 — Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 19 — at Elmira (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 23 — at Marshfield, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 26 — Marist (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30 — at Junction City, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, May 3 — at Cottage Grove (DH), 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 7 — Elmira, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, April 10 — Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.

TRACK AND FIELD (updated 1/27/2019)

  • Monday, Feb. 25 — First practice.
  • Thursday, March 21 — Siuslaw Icebreaker, Hans Petersen Field.
  • Tuesday, April 2 — Sky-Em League JV meet, Junction City.
  • Saturday, April 6 — Marist Track Classic, Eugene.
  • Tuesday, April 9 — Sky-Em League JV meet, Hans Petersen Field.
  • Saturday, April 13 — Prefontaine Rotary Invitational, Marshfield (Coos Bay).
  • Wednesday, April 17 — Sky-Em League JV meet, Marist.
  • Friday, April 19 — Central Coast Invitational, Hans Petersen Field.
  • Tuesday, April 23 — Sky-Em League JV meet, Elmira.
  • Saturday, April 27 — 55th Centennial Invitational, Gresham.
  • Tuesday, April 30 — Sky-Em League Varsity, Marshfield (Coos Bay).
  • Friday, May 3 — Wally Ciochetti Invitational, Cottage Grove.
  • Friday-Saturday, May 10-11 — Sky-Em District Championships, Marist High School, Eugene.
  • Friday-Saturday, May 17-18 — OSAA Class 4A state championships, Mt. Hood Community College, Gresham.


FALL 2019

CROSS COUNTRY

  • Saturday, Oct. 5 — Woahink Lake XC Invitational
  • Thursday, Oct. 31 — Sky-Em League championships, Lane Community College, Eugene
  • Saturday, Nov. 9 — OSAA 4A state championships, Lane Community College, Eugene

FOOTBALL

  • Friday, Aug. 30 — Jamboree, Hans Petersen Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept.6 — at Elmira, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 13 — at Philomath, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 20 — Newport, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 27 — bye
  • Friday, Oct. 4 — Harrisburg, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 11 — at Santiam Christian, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 18 — Pleasant Hill, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 25 — La Pine, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 1 — at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.

VOLLEYBALL

  • Thursday, Aug. 29 — at North Bend, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 5 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 10 — Bandon, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 12 — Sutherlin, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 19 — at Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Saturday, Sept. 21 — at Sisters Tournament
  • Tuesday, Sept. 24 — Marist, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 26 — at Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 1 — Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 3 — at Junction City, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 8 — Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 10 — at Marist, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 15 — Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 17 — at Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 19 — at Marshfield Tournament
  • Tuesday, Oct. 22 — Junction City, 6:30 p.m.

WINTER 2019-20

BOYS BASKETBALL (as of 3/20,2019, from OSAA website)

  • Monday, Nov. 18 — First practice.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin, 7:15 p.m.
  • Thursday-Friday-Saturday, Dec. 12-13-14 — Junction City/Harrisburg tournament, to be determined
  • Tuesday, Dec. 17 — at Stayton, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20 — at South Umpqua, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 27 — Douglas, 7:15 p.m., pending endowment game
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 3-4 — Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational, to be announced
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7 — Taft, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 10-11 — Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover, Marshfield, to be determined
  • Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 24 — at Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 — Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 7:15 p.m.

GIRLS BASKETBALL (as of 3/20, 2019, from OSAA website)

  • Monday, Nov. 18 — First practice
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin, 5:45 p.m.
  • Thursday-Friday-Saturday, Dec. 12-13-14 — Junction City/Harrisburg tournament, to be determined
  • Tuesday, Dec. 17 — at Stayton, 5:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20 — at South Umpqua, 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 27 — Douglas, 5:45 p.m., pending endowment game
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 3-4 — Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational, to be announced
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7 — Taft, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, Jan. 10-11 — Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover, Phoenix, to be determined
  • Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 24 — at Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City, 7:15 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 11 — Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 5:45 p.m.

 




MORE STORIES

Lady Viking sophomores sizzle in Icebreaker

Siuslaw's Brea Blankenship (800) and Gracie Freudenthal (300 hurdles) post 4A state bests.

Lady Vikings host Newport in season opener

Siuslaw will face four teams from last season's 4A quarterfinals (Newport, Stayton, Marist Catholic,...

Vikings will defend title at Bandon Dunes

Siuslaw hosts Newport on Wednesday, Dec. 4, to open 2019-20 season.

Bake sale to benefit Vikings soccer program

SYSA to hold both the sale and cleat exchange from 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Thursday at Pacific Frameworks.