Siuslaw Vikings' sports schedules


FALL 2022

SIUSLAW FOOTBALL
Friday, Sept 2 — Newport, 7 p.m., nonleague
Friday, Sept. 9 — Kennedy (Mt. Angel), 7 p.m.,  nonleague
Friday, Sept. 16 — at La Pine, 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 23 — Harrisburg, 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 30 — at Creswell, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 7 — Elmira, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 14 — at North Marion (Aurora), 7 p.m., nonleague
Friday, Oct. 21 — Sisters, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 28 — at Pleasant Hill, 7 p.m.

SIUSLAW BOYS SOCCER
Thursday, Aug. 25 — Sweet Home (4A), 6 p.m., nonleague
Thursday, Sept. 1 — at Junction City (4A), 7 p.m., nonleague
Tuesday, Sept. 6 — Taft (Lincoln City) (3A), 6 p.m., nonleague
Thursday, Sept. 8 — at Sutherlin (3A), 6 p.m., nonleague (pending endowment)
Wednesday, Sept. 14 — at Crosshill Christian (Turner) (1A), 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 19 — Sisters (3A), 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 21 — at Santiam Christian/Kings Valley Charter (Adair Village) (3A), 6 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 26 — La Pine (3A), 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 3 — Central Linn (2A), 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 5 — Creswell (3A), 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 12 — Pleasant Hill (3A), 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 17 — at Elmira (3A), 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 19 — at East Linn Christian Academy (Lebanon) (2A), 6:30 p.m.

SIUSLAW GIRLS SOCCER
Thursday, Aug. 25 — at Sweet Home, 6 p.m., nonleague (pending endowment)
Tuesday, Sept. 6 — at Central Linn, 6:30 
Thursday, Sept. 8 — at Santiam Christian/Kings Valley Charter, 6 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 12 — Creswell, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 14 — at Pleasant Hill, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 19 — Sisters, TBD
Thursday, Sept. 22 — at Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept 26 — La Pine, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 28 — Central Linn, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 3 — Santiam Christian/Kings Valley Charter, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 5 — at Creswell, 4:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 10 — at Sisters, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 12 — Pleasant Hill, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 17 — at La Pine, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 19 — Elmira, 6:30 p.m.

SIUSLAW VOLLEYBALL
Thursday, Aug. 25 — at Marshfield jamboree
Friday, Aug. 26 — at Marshfield, 10 a.m.
Saturday, Aug. 27 — vs. Bandon at Coquille, 12:45 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 27 — at Coquille, 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 30 — vs. Marshfield at North Bend, 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 30 — at North Bend, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 1 — Sutherlin, 6 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 8 — Harrisburg, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 13 — La Pine, 6 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 15 — at Creswell, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 17 — at Sisters Tournament
Tuesday, Sept. 20 — Elmira, 6 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 22 — at Sisters, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 27 — at Pleasant Hill, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 1 — at Junction City Tournament
Tuesday, Oct. 4 — at Harrisburg, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 6 — at La Pine, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 11 — Creswell, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 13 — at Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 15 — at Marshfield Tournament
Tuesday, Oct. 18 — Sisters, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 20 — Pleasant Hill, 6:30 p.m.

SIUSLAW CROSS COUNTRY
Tuesday, Sept. 13
— Fugate Farms Invite, Bandon
Saturday, Sept. 17 — Northwest Classic, Lane Community College, Eugene, 10 a.m. (girls varsity 12:20 p.m., boys varsity 1 p.m.)
Friday, Sept. 23 — Champs Invite, Cheadle Lake Park, Lebanon, 4 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 1 — Woahink Lake Invitational, 11:45 a.m.
Saturday, Oct. 8 — Paul Mariman Invitational, Philomath
Friday, Oct. 14 — Rose City Championship Invitational, Rose City Golf Course, Portland, noon
Thursday, Oct. 20 — The Run for the Brownies, Florence Golf Links, 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 27 — 3A/2A/1A Special District 3 Championships, Lane Community College, Eugene
Saturday, Nov. 5 — OSAA 3A/2A/1A State Championships, Lane Community College, Eugene
Saturday, Nov. 19 — GearUp Sports/Pacific Northwest Regional Showcase, Lakewood High School, Arlington, WA

WINTER 2022-23

SIUSLAW BOYS BASKETBALL
Wednesday, Nov. 30 — North Bend, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 2 — vs. Bandon, Winter Lakes Tournament, Coquille, 4:45 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 3 — vs. Toledo, Winter Lakes Tournament, Coquille, 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 6 — Taft, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 9 — at Reedsport, 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 13 — at Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 16 — Waldport, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 20 — South Umpqua, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 28 — Bandon Dunes Tournament
Thursday, Dec 29 — Bandon Dunes Tournament
Friday, Dec. 30 — Bandon Dunes Tournament
Tuesday, Jan. 3 — Myrtle Point, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 6 — at Sisters, 7:30 p.m., Mountain Valley Conference opener
Tuesday, Jan. 10 — Harrisburg, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 13 — at La Pine, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 18 — at Creswell, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 20 — Elmira, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 23 — at Pleasant Hill, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 27 — Sisters, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 31 — at Harrisburg, 6 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 3 — La Pine, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 7 — Creswell, 6 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 10 — at Elmira, 6 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 13 — Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.

SIUSLAW  2022-23 GIRLS BASKETBALL
Wednesday, Nov. 30 — North Bend, 6 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 2 — vs. Bandon, Winter Lakes Tournament, Coquille, 3 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 3 — vs. Toledo, Winter Lakes Tournament, Coquille, 2 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 6 — Taft, 6 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 9 — at Reedsport, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 13 — at Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 16 — Waldport, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 20 — South Umpqua, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 28 — Bandon Dunes Tournament
Thursday, Dec 29 — Bandon Dunes Tournament
Friday, Dec. 30 — Bandon Dunes Tournament
Tuesday, Jan. 3 — Myrtle Point, 6 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 6 — at Sisters, 6 p.m., Mountain Valley Conference opener
Tuesday, Jan. 10 — Harrisburg, 6 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 13 — at La Pine, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 18 — at Creswell, 6 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 20 — Elmira, 6 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 23 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 27 — Sisters, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 31 — at Harrisburg, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 3 — La Pine, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 7 — Creswell,7:30 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 10 — at Elmira, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 13 — Pleasant Hill, 7:30 p.m.




MORE STORIES

Vikings sport 142 student-athletes this fall

OSAA may double pay for officials starting next year; volleyball coaching opening; booster club, Hall...

SMS Vikings nearly fill their coaching roster

School still needs assistant football coach and head wrestling coach for 2022-23.

Vikings hope to ride seniors to another title

First practice begins for defending state champion Siuslaw, with home and season opener Sept. 2 vs. Newport.

OSAA wants you for fall sports officiating

Register at www.osaa.org/officials; find the nearest officials association at www.newofficials.org.