Vikings to host jamboree, community BBQ


Sam Johnson

The Lutero Burger and Dodson Dog are making a comeback, if only for a day.

The Siuslaw Vikings football program is hosting a jamboree and a community barbecue Friday, Aug. 30, at Hans Petersen Field.

Action and eating begin at 11 a.m. There also will be Dutch Bros. coffee for adults, and a bouncy house, face painting and games to play for kids.

The Vikings will host Bandon, Marshfield and Pleasant Hill in a series of limited-series varsity and junior varsity games.

Admission is $5 for adults, $3 for students and free to students with an ASB card.

SIUSLAW VIKINGS 2019 SCHEDULE

  • Monday, Aug. 19 — First practice.
  • Saturday, Aug. 24 — Blue-Gold Game, noon, Hans Petersen Field.
  • Friday, Aug. 30 — Jamboree, 11 a.m., Hans Petersen Field (vs. Bandon, Marshfield, Pleasant Hill)
  • Friday, Sept. 6 — at Elmira, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 13 — at Philomath, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 20 — Newport, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Field.
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 — McLoughlin/Griswold, 4 p.m., Madras High School.
  • Friday, Oct. 4 — Harrisburg, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Field.
  • Friday, Oct. 11 — at Santiam Christian, 7 p.m., Adair Village.
  • Friday, Oct. 18 — Pleasant Hill, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Field.
  • Friday, Oct. 25 — La Pine, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Field.
  • Friday, Nov. 1 — at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.



MORE STORIES

North Bend asks OSAA to return to Class 4A

Executive Board to address 2019-20 girls wrestling special districts and 2020 fall special districts...

Vikings take to the mats Friday at Harrisburg

Siuslaw one of 16 schools entered in Deven Dawson Memorial Tournament.

Cubs cuff Vikings in season opener, 68-48

Siuslaw plays Friday at Pleasant Hill, hosts Sutherlin on Tuesday.

Newport tops Lady Vikings in opener, 51-37

Siuslaw plays Friday at Pleasant Hill, hosts Sutherlin on Tuesday.