Vikings fall to Knights in Crossover, 52-38


The North Valley Knights toppled the Siuslaw Vikings, 52-38, in Friday's opening game of the Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover boys basketball tournament at Marshfield.

The Vikings, 5-8, play Mazama at 10:30 a.m. Saturday at North Bend Middle School.

The Knights, 9-3, play Elmira at 7 p.m. at Marshfield.

Siuslaw opens Sky-Em League play Friday at Cottage Grove. Tipoff is 5:45 p.m.

SKY-EM/SKYLINE CROSSOVER
Boys

Friday, Jan. 10, at Marshfield
North Valley 52, Siuslaw 38
Hidden Valley 62, Elmira 54
Junction City 42, Phoenix 37
Mazama 52, Cottage Grove 43
Klamath Union 52, Marist Catholic 49
Henley 61, Marshfield 43
Saturday, Jan. 11
Siuslaw vs. Mazama, North Bend Middle School, 10:30 a.m.
Junction City vs. Hidden Valley, North Bend High School, noon
Marist Catholic vs. Henley, North Bend High School, 1:30 p.m.
Marshfield vs. Klamath Union, North Bend High School, 3 p.m.
Cottage Grove vs. Phoenix, Marshfield, TBD
Elmira vs. North Valley, Marshfield, 7 p.m.

SIUSLAW BOYS 2019-20 SCHEDULE
Record: 5-8 overall, 0-0 Sky-Em League
Nonleague
Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport 68, at Siuslaw 48 (Braydon Thornton 21)
Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill 58, Siuslaw 27
Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin 42, at Siuslaw 40 (Braydon Thornton 15, Avery Hart 8)
Thursday, Dec. 12 — at Harrisburg 53, Siuslaw 41, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational
Friday, Dec. 13 — Toledo 65, Siuslaw 50, at Junction City, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational
Saturday, Dec. 14 — Siuslaw 60, Samuel Robertson (Maple Ridge, B.C.) 38, at Junction City, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational (Braydon Thornton 25, Liam McClellan 8, Brody Terry 8)
Wednesday, Dec. 18 — at Stayton 57, Siuslaw 38
Friday, Dec. 20 — Siuslaw 70, at South Umpqua 67 (Brody Terry 17, Braydon Thornton 16, Jacob Foskett 12)
Friday, Dec. 27 — at Siuslaw 60, Douglas 38 (Brody Terry 14, Liam McClellan 12)
Friday, Jan. 3 — East Linn Christian Academy (Lebanon, Ore.) 58, Siuslaw 48, Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational
Saturday, Jan. 4 — Siuslaw 111, Alsea 31, Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational (Liam McClellan 19)
Tuesday, Jan. 7 — at Siuslaw 62, Taft 51 (Braydon Thornton 18, Brody Terry 15)
Friday, Jan. 10 — North Valley 52, Siuslaw 38, Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover at Marshfield
Saturday, Jan. 11 —vs. Mazama, Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover at North Bend Middle School, 10:30 a.m.
Sky-Em League
Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 24 — Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 11 — at Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 18— Junction City, 7:15 p.m.

SIUSLAW BOYS VARSITY ROSTER
Number, player, height, year
  0 Rhys Fleming, 6-3, sophomore
  1 Liam McClellan, 6-4, junior
  2 Braydon Thornton, 6-2, sophomore
  3 Brody Terry, 5-10, sophomore
  4 Elijah Blankenship, 5-9, junior
  5 Skyler Mattson, 6-0, junior
10 Aiden Jefferis, 6-1, sophomore
11 Camp Lacouture, 6-0, sophomore
12 Kiger Johnson, 5-9, senior
13 Isiah Jones, 6-0, senior
14 Hayden Burns, 6-6, junior
21 Caleb Hennessee, 6-0, senior
22 Skyler Loomis, 5-11, junior
23 Avery Hart, 6-4, sophomore
35 Jacob Foskett, 6-3, junior
Coach: Dylan Perry (fourth season)

SIUSLAW BOYS JV ROSTER
Number, player, height, year
  0 Harrison Hubner, 6-0, sophomore
  1 Jimmy Allen, 5-10, freshman
  3 Isaac Mattson, 5-10, sophomore
  4 Sam Ulrich, 5-9, freshman
  5 Odin Smith, 5-9, freshman
10 Aiden Jefferis, 6-1, sophomore
11 Tyrone Krohn, 5-11, junior
13 Noah Dotson, 5-10, freshman
21 Tristin Shiflet, 5-11, sophomore
22 Joe Slaughter, 5-9, sophomore
23 Ethan Halpin, 6-2, sophomore
35 Chad Hughes, 6-4, sophomore
Coaches: Nick Johnson, Sam Johnson




MORE STORIES

Siuslaw secures Nick Lutz Invitational title

Vikings' Yoskar Delamora, Mason Buss and Elijah LaCosse all win individual titles.

Lady Vikings' Overton, Muller win titles

Dual leads Siuslaw girls to fourth-place finish in 16-school Nick Lutz Invitational.

Cottage Grove beats Lady Vikings, 63-31

Siuslaw next hosts Marist Catholic on Tuesday at Glenn Butler Court.

Vikings clip Lions on last-second shot in OT

Siuslaw next hosts Marist Catholic at 5:45 p.m. Tuesday at Glenn Butler Court.