Vikings topple Mazama, 52-43, in Crossover


Siuslaw sophomore Brody Terry

Sophomore Brody Terry scored 18 points Saturday, all in the second half, to power the Siuslaw Vikings to a 52-43 victory over Mazama in Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover boys basketball game at North Bend Middle School.

The Vikings, 6-8 overall, open Sky-Em League play Friday at Cottage Grove.

Tipoff is 5:45 p.m., with Coast Radio on the air at 5:30.

Junior Liam McClellan added 14 points for the Vikings, 11 in the second half.

The Vikings took a while to warm up offensively, scoring 7 in the first quarter, 10 in the second, 15 in the third and 20 in the fourth.

Mazama, 5-8, hosts Hidden Valley on Friday to open Skyline League play.

SKY-EM/SKYLINE CROSSOVER
Boys

Friday, Jan. 10
At Marshfield

North Valley 52, Siuslaw 38
Hidden Valley 62, Elmira 54
Junction City 42, Phoenix 37
Mazama 52, Cottage Grove 43
Klamath Union 52, Marist Catholic 49
Henley 61, Marshfield 43
Saturday, Jan. 11
At North Bend Middle School

Siuslaw 52, Mazama 43
At North Bend High School
Hidden Valley 61, Junction City 56
Marist Catholic 40, Henley 34
Marshfield 75, Klamath Union 70
At Marshfield
Phoenix 60, Cottage Grove 52
North Valley 49, Elmira 40

SIUSLAW BOYS 2019-20 SCHEDULE
Record: 6-8 overall, 0-0 Sky-Em League
Sky-Em League
Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 24 — Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 11 — at Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 18— Junction City, 7:15 p.m.
Nonleague
Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport 68, at Siuslaw 48 (Braydon Thornton 21)
Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill 58, Siuslaw 27
Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin 42, at Siuslaw 40 (Braydon Thornton 15, Avery Hart 8)
Thursday, Dec. 12 — at Harrisburg 53, Siuslaw 41, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational
Friday, Dec. 13 — Toledo 65, Siuslaw 50, at Junction City, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational
Saturday, Dec. 14 — Siuslaw 60, Samuel Robertson (Maple Ridge, B.C.) 38, at Junction City, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational (Braydon Thornton 25, Liam McClellan 8, Brody Terry 8)
Wednesday, Dec. 18 — at Stayton 57, Siuslaw 38
Friday, Dec. 20 — Siuslaw 70, at South Umpqua 67 (Brody Terry 17, Braydon Thornton 16, Jacob Foskett 12)
Friday, Dec. 27 — at Siuslaw 60, Douglas 38 (Brody Terry 14, Liam McClellan 12)
Friday, Jan. 3 — East Linn Christian Academy (Lebanon, Ore.) 58, Siuslaw 48, Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational
Saturday, Jan. 4 — Siuslaw 111, Alsea 31, Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational (Liam McClellan 19)
Tuesday, Jan. 7 — at Siuslaw 62, Taft 51 (Braydon Thornton 18, Brody Terry 15)
Friday, Jan. 10 — North Valley 52, Siuslaw 38, Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover at Marshfield
Saturday, Jan. 11 —Siuslaw 52, Mazama 43, Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover at North Bend Middle School

SIUSLAW BOYS VARSITY ROSTER
Number, player, height, year
  0 Rhys Fleming, 6-3, sophomore
  1 Liam McClellan, 6-4, junior
  2 Braydon Thornton, 6-2, sophomore
  3 Brody Terry, 5-10, sophomore
  4 Elijah Blankenship, 5-9, junior
  5 Skyler Mattson, 6-0, junior
10 Aiden Jefferis, 6-1, sophomore
11 Camp Lacouture, 6-0, sophomore
12 Kiger Johnson, 5-9, senior
13 Isiah Jones, 6-0, senior
14 Hayden Burns, 6-6, junior
21 Caleb Hennessee, 6-0, senior
22 Skyler Loomis, 5-11, junior
23 Avery Hart, 6-4, sophomore
35 Jacob Foskett, 6-3, junior
Coach: Dylan Perry (fourth season)

SIUSLAW BOYS JV ROSTER
Number, player, height, year
  0 Harrison Hubner, 6-0, sophomore
  1 Jimmy Allen, 5-10, freshman
  3 Isaac Mattson, 5-10, sophomore
  4 Sam Ulrich, 5-9, freshman
  5 Odin Smith, 5-9, freshman
10 Aiden Jefferis, 6-1, sophomore
11 Tyrone Krohn, 5-11, junior
13 Noah Dotson, 5-10, freshman
21 Tristin Shiflet, 5-11, sophomore
22 Joe Slaughter, 5-9, sophomore
23 Ethan Halpin, 6-2, sophomore
35 Chad Hughes, 6-4, sophomore
Coaches: Nick Johnson, Sam Johnson




MORE STORIES

Siuslaw secures Nick Lutz Invitational title

Vikings' Yoskar Delamora, Mason Buss and Elijah LaCosse all win individual titles.

Lady Vikings' Overton, Muller win titles

Dual leads Siuslaw girls to fourth-place finish in 16-school Nick Lutz Invitational.

Cottage Grove beats Lady Vikings, 63-31

Siuslaw next hosts Marist Catholic on Tuesday at Glenn Butler Court.

Vikings clip Lions on last-second shot in OT

Siuslaw next hosts Marist Catholic at 5:45 p.m. Tuesday at Glenn Butler Court.