Lady Vikings' rally falls short at Marshfield


Siuslaw junior Gracie Freudenthal had 23 rebounds Tuesday at Marshfield

sdfsdf

SIUSLAW GIRLS 2019-20 SCHEDULE
Record: 1-22 overall, 0-9 Sky-Em League
Sky-Em League
Friday, Jan. 17 — at Cottage Grove 63, Siuslaw 31
Tuesday, Jan. 21 — Marist Catholic 32, at Siuslaw 30
Friday, Jan. 24 — Marshfield 34, at Siuslaw 29
Tuesday, Jan. 28 — Elmira 35, at Siuslaw 31
Friday, Jan. 31 — at Junction City 48, Siuslaw 33
Tuesday, Feb. 4 — Cottage Grove 46, Siuslaw 25
Friday, Feb. 7 — at Marist Catholic 44, Siuslaw 36
Tuesday, Feb. 11 — at Marshfield 39, Siuslaw 34
Friday, Feb. 14 — at Elmira 49, Siuslaw 42
Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
Nonleague
Wednesday, Dec. 4 — Newport 51, at Siuslaw 37 (Gracie Freudenthal 12, Mia Collins 10)
Friday, Dec. 6 — at Pleasant Hill 48, Siuslaw 20 (Gracie Freudenthal 8, Mia Collins 6)
Tuesday, Dec. 10 — Sutherlin 64, at Siuslaw 29 (Brea Blankenship 10, Savannah Morris 9)
Thursday, Dec. 12 — at Harrisburg 52, Siuslaw 33, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational
Friday, Dec. 13 — Sweet Home 60, Siuslaw 55, at Harrisburg, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational
Saturday, Dec. 14 — South Eugene 59, Siuslaw 26, Les Schwab Eagle Booster Club Invitational at Harrisburg/ Junction City
Wednesday, Dec. 18 — at Stayton 43, Siuslaw 18 (Mia Collins 12)
Friday, Dec. 20 — at South Umpqua 48, Siuslaw 32 (Mia Collins 11, Brea Blankenship 9)
Friday, Dec. 27 — Douglas 51, at Siuslaw 25 (Brea Blankenship 8, Mia Collins 8)
Friday, Jan. 3 — Siuslaw 37, East Linn Christian Academy (Lebanon, Ore.) 26, Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational
Saturday, Jan. 4 — Bandon 51, Siuslaw 24, Bandon Dunes Holiday Invitational
Tuesday, Jan. 7 — Taft 43, at Siuslaw 32 (Lindsey Long 8, Kelsey Larson 8)
Friday, Jan. 10 — at Phoenix 58, Siuslaw 33, Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover
Saturday, Jan. 11 — North Valley 28, Siuslaw 24, Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover at Phoenix

SIUSLAW GIRLS VARSITY ROSTER
Number, athlete, height, grade
  0 Lindsey Long, 5-3, junior
  2 Savannah Morris, 5-5, senior
  4 Brea Blankenship, 5-3, junior
  5 Mia Collins, 6-1, senior
11 Kelsey Larson, 5-4, senior
12 Brooklyn Cahoon, 5-2, senior
13 Maggie Manning, 5-6, sophomore
14 Gracie Freudenthal, 5-8, junior
21 Maisie Jones, 5-8, sophomore
23 Lizbeth Garcia, 5-2, junior
25 Gracie Perkins, 5-5, sophomore
33 Brittany Rodriguez, 5-7, senior
Coach: Ashlee Cole (first year)

SIUSLAW GIRLS JV ROSTER
Number, athlete, height, grade
  2 Gabriella Jarman, 5-4, freshman
  3 Kassandra Dietrich, 5-2, sophomore
  4 Faith Lumadue, 5-4, freshman
  5 Ava GÅ‚owacki, 5-5, freshman
11 Denali Sleeper, 5-6, freshman
12 Bethanee Fontenot, 5-2, junior
13 Maggie Manning, 5-6, sophomore
14 Paige Prociw, 5-7, freshman
21 Maisie Jones, 5-8, sophomore
22 Mary Fontenot, 5-5, sophomore
23 Haylee Cole, 5-5, freshman
24 Gillian Norton, 5-11, freshman
25 Gracie Perkins, 5-5, freshman
30 Faith Coday, 5-10, junior
33 Jasmine Bledsoe, 5-9, freshman
Coach: Sara Truax




MORE STORIES

Vikings star Rannow signs with Oregon St.

2020 Siuslaw graduate will run cross country and track and field for the Beavers.

Vikings name their cheer team for 2020-21

Roster of 10 student-athletes includes six who were eighth at state last school year.

Miller Softball League opens Wednesday

Four teams play 18 games each over nine Wednesdays at Miller Park.

Vikings plan first practice for Wednesday

Strength and conditioning workouts scheduled from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. starting July 1.