Siuslaw Vikings' sports schedules


FALL 2021

Updated June 14, subject to change

CROSS COUNTRY
Saturday, Sept. 11 — Country Fair Classic, Veneta, girls varsity 2:30 p.m., boys varsity 3:15 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 18 — Northwest Classic, Lane Community College, Eugene, 
Saturday, Oct. 2 — Woahink Lake Invitational, Honeyman State Park
Saturday, Oct. 9 — Paul Mariman Invitational, Philomath
Saturday, Oct. 16 — Warner Pacific Classic, Lents Park, Portland
Thursday, Oct. 28 — Sky-Em League Championships, Lane Community College, Eugene

FOOTBALL
Friday, Sept. 3 — South Umpqua, 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept 10 — at Brookings-Harbor, 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 17 — at Sisters, 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 24 — at Gladstone, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 1 — Open date
Friday, Oct. 8 — La Pine, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 15 — at Pleasant Hill, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 22 — at Santiam Christian, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 29 — Junction City, 7 p.m.

SOCCER
Thursday, Aug. 26 — at Newport/Eddyville Charter, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 1 — Creswell, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 6 — at North Bend, 6 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 16 — Pleasant Hill, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 20 — at Marist, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 22 — Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 27 — at Junction City, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 29 — at Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 4 — Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 6 — Marist, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 11 — at Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 13 — Junction City, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 18 — Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 20 — at Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m.

VOLLEYBALL
Saturday, Aug. 28 — at Newport Tournament
Tuesday, Aug. 31 — vs. Phoenix at Sutherlin, 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 31 — at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 2 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
Saturrday, Sept. 18 — at Sisters Tournament
Tuesday, Sept. 21 — at Marist, 6:45 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
Thursday, Sept. 23 — Marshfield, 6:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 28 — at Elmira, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 30 — Junction City, 6:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 5 — Cottage Grove, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 7 — Marist, 6:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 12 — at Marshfield, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 14 — Elmira, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 16 — at Marshfield Tournament
Tuesday, Oct. 19 — at Junction City, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 21 — at Cottage Grove, 6:45 p.m.




MORE STORIES

Sky-Em grabs four slots in 4A Showcase

Junction City and Marshfield in boys state tournament, Cottage Grove and Junction City in girls state...

Vikings' Bailey Overton first-team all-state

Siuslaw junior shortstop one of seven first-team infielders on 2021 4A all-star team.

North Bend defeats visiting Vikings, 54-46

Siuslaw junior Braydon Thornton buries eight 3-pointers and scores game-high 27 points.

Vikings' Hayden Muller advances to state

Siuslaw junior pins four of five opponents to place third in OSAA Girls South Regional.