Coast Radio plans to air Vikings basketball


Max Perry and Ryan Stahel will be the primary broadcast team for Siuslaw Vikings basketball, Coast Radio general manager Jon Thompson announced.

The first game is this coming Tuesday, when the Vikings boys host Pleasant Hill at 7:15 p.m. The broadcast begins at 7 p.m.

The Lady Vikings open the season the same night at Pleasant Hill.

The remaining 13 boys and girls games, all doubleheaders, will be carried by Coast Radio.

BOYS SCHEDULE
Tuesday, May 18 — Pleasant Hill, 7:15 p.m.
Wednesday, May 19 — North Bend, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, May 21 — at North Bend, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, May 25 — at Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
Thursday, May 27 — Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
Saturday, May 29 — at Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, June 1 — Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
Thursday, June 3 — at Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.
Saturday, June 5 — Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, June 8 — at Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, June 10 — Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, June 15 — at Junction City, 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, June 17 — Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, June 18 — Bandon, 7:15 p.m.
Coach: Dylan Perry
Assistants: Brian Carmer, Nick Johnson, Sam Johnson

GIRLS SCHEDULE
Tuesday, May 18 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, May 19 — North Bend, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, May 21 — at North Bend, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, May 25 — at Marist Catholic, 7:15 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
Thursday, May 27 — Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
Saturday, May 29 — at Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, June 1 — Junction City, 7:15 p.m.
Thursday, June 3 — at Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.
Saturday, June 5 — Marist Catholic, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, June 8 — at Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
Thursday, June 10 — Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, June 15 — at Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
Thursday, June 17 — Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, June 18 — Bandon, 5:45 p.m.
Coach: Ashlee Cole
Assistant: Sara Truax




MORE STORIES

Sky-Em grabs four slots in 4A Showcase

Junction City and Marshfield in boys state tournament, Cottage Grove and Junction City in girls state...

Vikings' Bailey Overton first-team all-state

Siuslaw junior shortstop one of seven first-team infielders on 2021 4A all-star team.

North Bend defeats visiting Vikings, 54-46

Siuslaw junior Braydon Thornton buries eight 3-pointers and scores game-high 27 points.

Vikings' Hayden Muller advances to state

Siuslaw junior pins four of five opponents to place third in OSAA Girls South Regional.