Vikings host Bandon to tip off season Dec. 1


The Siuslaw Vikings basketball teams will play Bandon yet.

The Siuslaw boys and girls teams are tentatively scheduled to open the 2021-22 season at home against Bandon on Dec. 1.

The girls tip off at 5:45 p.m., the boys to follow.

Siuslaw was scheduled to open the past season against Bandon. Those games were rescheduled for the end of the season. Then those end-of-the-season games were canceled.

The Bandon boys were 10-3 overall, 9-2 in the 2A Sunset Conference. The Bandon girls were 16-1 and 12-0.

Siuslaw's boys were 8-6 overall and 5-5 in the Sky-Em League, which produced 4A state champion Marshfield.

The Lady Vikings were 2-9 and 2-7, both wins over Elmira.

First practice is Monday, Nov. 15.

SIUSLAW BASKETBALL SCHEDULES

Boys

Wednesday, Dec. 1 — Bandon, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 3 — at Newport
Friday, Dec. 10 — at Harrisburg Tournament
Saturday, Dec. 11 — at Harrisburg Tournament
Tuesday, Dec. 14 — Newport, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 17 — at Creswell Tournament
Saturday, Dec. 18  — at Creswell Tournament
Tuesday, Dec. 21 — Pleasant Hill, 5:45 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 29 — at Newport Tournament
Thursday, Dec. 30 — at Newport Tournament
Friday, Jan. 7 — at Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover
Saturday, Jan. 8 — at Sky-Em Skyline Crossover
Friday, Jan. 14 — Marist, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 18 — at Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 21 — Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 25 — at Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 28 — at Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 4 — at Marist, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 8 — Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 11 — at Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 15 — Junction City, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 18 — Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.

Girls

Wednesday, Dec. 1 — Bandon, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 3 — at Newport
Friday, Dec. 10 — at Harrisburg Tournament
Saturday, Dec. 11 — at Harrisburg Tournament
Tuesday, Dec. 14 — Newport, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 17 — at Creswell Tournament
Saturday, Dec. 18  — at Creswell Tournament
Tuesday, Dec. 21 — Pleasant Hill, 7:15 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 29 — at Newport Tournament
Thursday, Dec. 30 — at Newport Tournament
Friday, Jan. 7 — at Sky-Em/Skyline Crossover
Saturday, Jan. 8 — at Sky-Em Skyline Crossover
Friday, Jan. 14 — Marist, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 18 — at Marshfield, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 21 — Elmira, 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 25 — at Junction City, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 28 — at Cottage Grove, 7:15 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 4 — at Marist, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 8 — Marshfield, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 11 — at Elmira, 5:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 15 — Junction City, 5:45 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 18 — Cottage Grove, 5:45 p.m.




MORE STORIES

Rylee Colton finishes third at Nike Portland

Siuslaw senior runs a personal-record 19:15.8 to lead Lady Vikings to 10th place.

Samuel Ulrich, Vikings first at Nike Portland

Siuslaw junior runs a personal-record 16:08.8 to win Boys Division 2 Varsity 5K race.

Vikings grind down Gladiators to go to 3-0

Seniors Camp Lacouture and Beau Erickson rush for touchdowns in 15-7 Siuslaw win.

Siuslaw boasts abundance of letter winners

Lady Vikings lost just three players to graduation from a varsity roster of 17.