Upcoming events of interest to Florence


SEPT. 16-SEPT. 22

Friday, Sept. 20
Football
Siuslaw vs. Newport, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Memorial Field.

Saturday, Sept. 21
Volleyball
Siuslaw at Sisters Tournament

SEPT. 23-SEPT. 29

Tuesday, Sept. 24
Volleyball
Siuslaw vs. Marist Catholic, 6:30 p.m., Glenn Butler Court.

Thursday, Sept. 26
Soccer
Siuslaw at Marist Catholic, 4:30 p.m.
Volleyball
Siuslaw at Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 28
Cross Country
Siuslaw at Springfield Invitational, 11 a.m. (girls varsity), 11:45 a.m. (boys varsity).
Football
Siuslaw vs. McLoughlin/Griswold, 4 p.m., Madras High School.

SEPT. 30-OCT. 6

Monday, Sept. 30
Booster club
Siuslaw Athletic Booster Club
monthly meeting, 6:30 p.m., Restobar.

Tuesday, Oct. 1
Soccer
Siuslaw at Cottage Grove, 4:30 p.m.
Volleyball
Siuslaw vs. Elmira, 6:30 p.m., Glenn Butler Court.

Thursday, Oct. 3
Soccer
Siuslaw at Marshfield, TBD
Volleyball
Siuslaw at Junction City, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 4
Football
Siuslaw vs. Harrisburg, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Memorial Field.

Saturday, Oct. 5
Cross Country
Siuslaw hosts Woahink Lake Invitational, 10 a.m.
Volleyball
Siuslaw at Junction City Tournament

OCT. 7-OCT. 13

Tuesday, Oct. 8
Soccer
Siuslaw at Junction City, 4:30 p.m.
Volleyball
Siuslaw vs. Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m., Glenn Butler Court.

Thursday, Oct. 10
Volleyball
Siuslaw at Marist Catholic, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 11
Football
Siuslaw at Santiam Christian (Adair Village), 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 12
Cross Country
Siuslaw at Paul Mariman Invitational, Philomath.
Soccer
Siuslaw vs. Waldport, 10 a.m., Miller Park.

OCT. 14-OCT. 20

Tuesday, Oct. 15
Volleyball
Siuslaw vs. Marshfield, 6:30 p.m., Glenn Butler Court.

Thursday, Oct. 17
Volleyball
Siuslaw at Elmira, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 18
Football
Siuslaw vs. Pleasant Hill, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Memorial Field.

Saturday, Oct. 19
Cross Country
Siuslaw at Warner Pacific Classic, Lents Park, Portland.
Volleyball
Siuslaw at Marshfield Tournament, Coos Bay.

OCT. 21-OCT. 27

Tuesday, Oct. 22
Volleyball
Siuslaw vs. Junction City, 6:30 p.m., Glenn Butler Court.

Thursday, Oct. 24
Cross Country
Siuslaw hosts The Run for the Brownies, Florence Golf Links.

Friday, Oct. 25
Football
Siuslaw vs. La Pine, 7 p.m., Hans Petersen Memorial Field.

OCT. 28-NOV. 3

Thursday, Oct. 31
Cross Country
Siuslaw at Sky-Em League District Championships, Lane Community College, Eugene.

Friday, Nov. 1
Football
Siuslaw at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.

NOV. 4-NOV. 10

Saturday, Nov. 9
Cross Country
OSAA 4A state championships, Lane Community College, Eugene.




MORE STORIES

Lady Vikings take pride in pushing the Lions

Siuslaw drops hard-fought Sky-Em League opener at defending league champion Cottage Grove, 3-2.

Vikings poised to rewrite their record book

Siuslaw entertains Newport in home opener at 7 p.m. Friday at Hans Petersen Memorial Field.

Lady Vikings open league play on Thursday

Siuslaw heads to Cottage Grove to take on the defending Sky-Em champion Lady Lions.

Johnson's halftime speech wasn't half bad

Vikings coach goes 1-on-1 with his players, turning around a game and perhaps a season.