Upcoming events of interest to Florence


Fore Kids golf Saturday, June 1 at Ocean Dunes
Cool at the Coast golf Saturday, Aug. 3
SOS Siuslaw Open


FALL 2019

SIUSLAW CROSS COUNTRY

  • Saturday, Sept. 14 — Northwest Classic, Lane Community College, Eugene
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 — Nike Portland XC, Portland Meadows Race Track
  • Saturday, Oct. 5 — Woahink Lake XC Invitational
  • Saturday, Oct. 12 — Paul Marriman Invitational, Philomath
  • Saturday, Oct. 19 — Warner Pacific XC Classic, Lents Park, Portland
  • Thursday, Oct. 31 — Sky-Em League championships, Lane Community College, Eugene
  • Saturday, Nov. 9 — OSAA 4A state championships, Lane Community College, Eugene

SIUSLAW FOOTBALL

  • Friday, Aug. 30 — Jamboree, Hans Petersen Field, 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept.6 — at Elmira, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 13 — at Philomath, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 20 — Newport, 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 28 — McLoughlin, Madras High School, 4 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 4 — Harrisburg, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 11 — at Santiam Christian, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 18 — Pleasant Hill, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 25 — La Pine, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 1 — at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.

SIUSLAW VOLLEYBALL

  • Thursday, Aug. 29 — at North Bend, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 30 — vs. Douglas, tba; vs. Bandon, tba
  • Thursday, Sept. 5 — at Pleasant Hill, 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 12 — Sutherlin, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 19 — at Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m., Sky-Em League opener
  • Saturday, Sept. 21 — at Sisters Tournament
  • Tuesday, Sept. 24 — Marist, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 26 — at Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 1 — Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 3 — at Junction City, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 5 — at Junction City Tournament
  • Tuesday, Oct. 8 — Cottage Grove, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 10 — at Marist, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 15 — Marshfield, 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 17 — at Elmira, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 19 — at Marshfield Tournament
  • Tuesday, Oct. 22 — Junction City, 6:30 p.m.




MORE STORIES

Trent Reavis third in both shot put, discus

Siuslaw graduate also has a personal best in the hammer at Northwest Athletic Conference championships.

Vikings salute letterwinners, all-league picks

INCLUDED: Siuslaw's tentative 21-game schedule for the 2020 season.

Conlee, Soran stepping down from SABC

Siuslaw Athletic Booster Club will need to fill several positions for 2019-20 school year.

Vikings fan? Here are 3 great events for you

Booster club meeting, auction-dinner planning committee meeting and benefit car wash all on the docket...