Lady Vikings fall 11-0 at Marist Catholic


Marist Catholic defeated the Siuslaw Vikings 11-0 Tuesday in their Sky-Em League softball opener in Eugene.

Siuslaw fell to 0-1 in league and 0-7 overall. Marist Catholic is 1-0 and 8-1.

The Lady Vikings host Junction City at 3 p.m. Friday in a doubleheader at the Siuslaw Softball Field.

Elsewhere, Marshfield scored 14 runs in the bottom of the second in an 18-8, five-inning victory over visiting Cottage Grove.

The Junction City at Elmira game, slated for Wednesday, has been postponed.

2019 SIUSLAW SCHEDULE
Record: 0-1 in Sky-Em League, 0-7 overall
Sky-Em League
Tuesday, April 9 — at Marist 11, Siuslaw 0
Friday, April 12 — Junction City (DH), 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 16 — Cottage Grove, 5 p.m.
Friday, April 19 — at Elmira (DH), 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 23 — at Marshfield, 5 p.m.
Friday, April 26 — Marist (DH), 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 30 — at Junction City, 5 p.m.
Friday, May 3 — at Cottage Grove (DH), 3 p.m.
Tuesday, April 7 — Elmira, 5 p.m.
Friday, April 10 — Marshfield (DH), 3 p.m.
Nonleague
Wednesday, March 13 — Harrisburg 13, at Siuslaw 7
Thursday, March 14 — Sutherlin 9, at Siuslaw 8, 7 innings
Thursday, March 14 — Sutherlin 14, at Siuslaw 12, 5 innings, darkness
Tuesday, March 19 — at Pleasant Hill 8, Siuslaw 7
Friday, March 22 — Pleasant Hill, cancelled
Saturday, March 23 — Phoenix 10, Siuslaw 2, 1st game
Saturday, March 23 — Phoenix 18, Siuslaw 6, 6 innings, 2nd game
Tuesday, April 2 — Douglas (DH), cancelled

VIKINGS VARSITY ROSTER
Freshman
  3 Bailey Overton, infielder
Sophomores
  4 Adrianna Edwards, infielder
  6 Savannah Morris, outfielder
  9 Lizbeth Garcia-Galvan, infielder
Juniors

  8 Nina Aaron, left-handed pitcher
30 Liz Rosinbaum, designated-hitter
Seniors
  1 Lupita Figueroa, outfielder
  2 Alyssa Richards, outfielder
  5 Angela Bartlett, outfielder
11 Lexi Smith, catcher
14 Audrey Lowder, outfielder
21 Hayley Meier, infielder
Coach: Sean O'Mara
Assistants: Ashlee Cole, Jamie Hunt, Jodi O'Meara, Kasey Strenke, Kim Gibson, Shari Fisher




MORE STORIES

Rannow, Freudenthal post 4A bests at CCI

Siuslaw sophomore Skyler Loomis moves into school top 10 in javelin, while Anne Wartnik leads Vikings...

Elmira takes two from Vikings, 5-2 and 10-0

Siuslaw at Marshfield on Tuesday, home for doubleheader with Marist Catholic on Friday.

Vikings: Goodbye Clatskanie, hello Mac-Hi

Siuslaw football drops date with Tigers, adds game with Pioneers for 2019 season.

Lady Vikings conquer Cottage Grove, 11-1

Nina Aaron tosses 3-hit complete game, goes 2-for-2 at the plate with a triple.